Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Swim Time

After the kirk this morning had a bit of a lazy afternoon. This weekend the boys have been bickering constantly about who gets to sit next to me...I was ensconced on the sofa with a boy to my left...a boy to my right and one on my lap...when the one on my lap got off to jump about the lounge his place was taken by a cat!.

I love them all dearly but decided we had to get out of there before I was suffocated so we headed to The Peak for a swim.

I say a swim but it's more a session in lets see if we can drown Mum...or it feels like it any way. I get to do about two strokes before someone is grabbing my ankle...jumping on my back or throwing themselves around my neck and shouting at me to dive...I think they may think I'm a submarine. Despite all this it was good fun:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.