Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Nienke Bear

At the end of the morning, Martine, Inge and Ellis went to see my in-laws. Nienke didn't want to go; she's still struggling with the flu and not feeling that great. An hour later she was feeling a wee bit better and wanted to play somewhat. So we goofed around somewhat with pillows, at which point I took this shot. What you can't see here is that she's looking somewhat pale and starting to get a bit skinny after one week of not wanting to eat that much. I know she will be OK but I'm looking forward to the moment she'll ask for food again. Still, we had lots of fun together and it was really nice to spend some quality time with her.

After playing we went to see my mother who is still recovering from surgery on her shoulder. She is doing great and is already starting to use the arm she was operated on, even though she really shoudn't. Well, that's my mom... It was good to see her again and know that she's doing well.

This wasn't supposed to be my blip. Last night, when the sky was very clear, I thought it would be great to get out to a nice location for a star trail photo. The forecast said we were going to have similar conditions tonight. So here I am, sitting at home, looking at the fog outside, wondering if the clouds we had this afternoon are still there... In any case it's no good for creating star trails.

All in all quite a nice day. Tomorrow we will visit Martine's uncle and aunt who are having some problems with their computer. Guess what I will be doing tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.