My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Drained

Uh yep.... exhausted and knackered! <---- that's me... and this flower! poor thing!

Hubby wanted me to shoot this from another angle.. Bottom end of the poor flower!!

So washing and ironing and ironing and ironing! If it didn't move, it got washed and subsequently ironed! Lottie's feeling loads better and tried to help undo all all my hard work!

Thanks for all your wonderful comments from yesterday, I promise to get a bit more creative in the next few days as we'll be on hols and I can dedicate some time to photography, even if I might not be able to get them uploaded every day!

So yes.. today its a flower... but I did play with backgrounds (ie using one!) and with white balance both on the phonecamera and in Lightroom afterwards! Amazed at the difference!! Oh I also drained it of it's colour... for effect and for my mood! :D

Hope you are all otherwise well, another weekend gone! :( but only two sleeps till holiday! Woohoo!!

Catherine xx

PS... edited to show you how bleeding knackered I am... Like adjusting the white balance on my phone will help me if I'm using my DSLR to take the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.