Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Untouched Sand

Today, my best girl and I went exploring in Charleston, a fishing village five miles from our vacation rental.

Following the sound of barking sea lions led us to the jetty separating the small boat basin from the bay, and under the loading dock next to Point Adams Packing was a covey of lady sea lions being ordered about in the water by the king, who was high and dry on a lower level of the dock that he obviously swam to at high tide and now was content to lounge until he could swim off at the next high tide.

This photo was taken as I walked on the untrodden sand under the fish plant on my way to the party of barking beasts. I love being out in the fresh air, but would never have ventured here by myself. Somehow it was all OK today to venture anywhere I wanted with my lady close by.

Married life agrees with me.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.