Return to the North

By Viking

Murch - Head first

I was going to blip school today for two reasons, one it's the next logical thing after 'home' to do 'work' and two, it is the next building along, separated only by a field/playground. Unfortunately forgot to take my camera with me when I went in and even though it's still the hols (just) I got stuck there until 6pm, so no going back.

So instead I went round to our Recreation and Sports facility intending to blip it and a magnificent tree root piece of art. After a couple of shots I saw a friend from school, her sister and K's two daughters. both were on horses, one, G was riding her new horse and B was riding her pony without the lead for first time. She was very pleased with herself! This is a shot of them both as they trotted up to me.

unfortunately this was 3 minutes before B then cantered too fast and went head first off the horse at quite a pace! Winding, 111 call and ambulance all within 15 mins of this shot.

Still await definitive news. Mum did suggest I blip her laying prone on the ground but decided I liked this shot better! Especially as I am now feeling quite shocked and quite sick having watch it happen as if in slow motion.
So B my fingers are crossed and prayers going up as I write.
xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.