Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Ilio me Dodia

I'm sure that from a technical point of view this shot is a disaster. However, I have chosen to pretend that I don't know that.

The title is a Greek phrase (I hope I got it right!) meaning 'Sun with Teeth' and it sums up today perfectly. We have a beautiful, deep blue, cloudless sky and bright sunshine but we also have a viscious , force 4, North Westerly wind blowing. Those of you who live to the north and/or west of Greece can probably imagine the wind chill factor it's bringing with it.

At last this month is coming to a close. I have always hated January but over the last four years my hatred deepened and this year I have been given more reason than ever to wish I could just hibernate for the whole month. Could we just cancel January 2012 and skip straight to February or, even better, fast forward to March?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.