My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Look well to this day

Three years ago today I left the corporate world that I'd been part of for nearly 17 years.

Whist being self employed has not been without it's challenges, I don't think I've ever been happier with who I am and what I do to try and make a difference each day.

I've known all of January that I wanted to somehow mark this day on blip, and after enjoying doing my sp on Friday so much, I decided to do another - but golden and glowing rather than blue and icy!


Look well to this day
For it is life
The very best of life.
In its brief course lie all
The realities and truths of existence,
The joy of growth, the splendour of action,

The glory of power.
For yesterday is but a memory.
And tomorrow is only a vision.
But today well lived
Makes every yesterday a memory of happiness
And every tomorrow a vision of hope.
Look well, therefore to this day.

Ancient Sanskrit Poem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.