My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Misty light

More experimenting today on my late afternoon walk with Bill trying to put into practice some of the things I read about over the weekend.

So lots of pictures of the treeline, in lots of different places, setting the exposure in lots of different spots (not sure if that's the right terminology?!) to see what I ended up with!

Beginning to understand a little bit more about why sometimes my trees would appear really dark against the sky - so today I was trying to get a bit better balance - seeing the full outline of trees but not losing the detail in the sky - interesting challenge that's for sure!

And today I did do a lot of playing in Aperture too!

There was another alternative - actually one of my favourite trees on the walk - however this one won the vote as I rather liked how the tree was silhouetted in light.

Big misty light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.