must try harder

By halfcj

Can you tell what it is yet? #1

Spent some time with Gus today who was off school, although we had to get some medical assistance as he had a mini blackout last night out of nowhere. Bit of blood, but luckily it didn't happen whilst crossing the street! Be thankful for small mercies.

Also, noticed an entry on facebook from a friend having a hard time that was quite thought provoking, and she suggested for all to blog it on, so I thought I would blip it on...

"There comes a time in life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh, forget the bad, and focus on the good. So, love the people who treat you right. Sod the ones who don't. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down is part of LIFE...Getting back up is LIVING.......Re-post if you agree."

Evidently I do! Best get myself up again!

Undecided what I would do for my blip today and had a bit of time waiting around for Gussy, so put my mind to what had happened during the day, not much, and decided that I would do something Macro, I know it's a cop-out, but one has to hone one's skills. Then when I looked at my blip page, I realised it was the last day of the first month. Hence having taken this shot as part of my 'Macro experiments' I surfed into the shot to make sure it was crisp in the right places and got quite an abstract image. That gave me the idea, that on the last day of each month, I will do a "can you see what it is yet?", also partly to pay homage to my baby girl who is swanning around the southern hemisphere bumping into Rolf Harris lookalikes doubtless every day.

Not sure when or how I should reveal the original, I'll think on that. Suffice to say, I have not 'messed' with the shot at all, so this is genuinely how it came out of the camera and is an object used in homes all around the world, not necessarily in this style nor in every single house, but it is common. I'll also have to think of a juicy prize should anyone get it right - although I think this is quite easy, but then, I know what it is! Perhaps the prize could be for me to post a short blip one day soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.