Cans OnePointTwelve...

Name: Zarina
Listening to: 4Player Podcast
Extra Info: I caught Zarina on my way home. She was listening to the 4Player podcast which is a podcast about video gaming. If anyone reads my blips regularly, they'll know that this sounds like my kind of podcast. I have duly found and loaded it into my phone for some commute listening.

Thanks Zarina.

------------------------

This would be number 12 of 12 portraits, so hopefully when I upload this, the link below to the completed collage will show a vaguely, somewhat cubist abstract picture of a single head wearing headphones made up of 12 thumbnails from my willing participants.

When I started out this project, it was very daunting as I'm not usually the type of person that is able to stop complete strangers in the street, especially seeing as they are by the rules I set out, listening to something on big hoofin' headphones and usually heading somewhere. I must say it's gotten a lot easier for me if you consider the first one was someone waiting on a train and I hummed and hawwed about it for about 3 minutes before I actually gained the attention of my subject. I now manage to speak to my chosen subjects without much thinking whatsoever. In fact, it astounds me how open every single person I've asked has been to getting their photo taken.

Aside from the speaking to people challenge of the project, an alterior motive was to find some new listening material. Some favorites that have come out of it are Kings of Convenience, Angus and Julia Stone which I just picked up today, the Tobolowsky File Podcast and I daresay I will enjoy the 4 Player podcast as well.

The more accutely observant of you, (I know of at least one) might have noticed that the tags for this project are like a Pirates of the Carribean movie. They're left wide open for a sequel. I plan to keep doing these and have tagged them so I can do multiple versions and do different sorts with the different sections of thumbnails.

Right, I'm off to see what the final version looks like, I've put the link below so you can see it too.

------------------------

Project CansOne. Final version...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.