Appreciation

By Appreciation

Can the Can

Always some type of headphones hanging from the neck of youff, whether it be these big ones or little slot in the ear ones.

I keep telling my girl that medicine is the way to go. Get yourself a career in ENT - it's the future. I wonder what this constant wearing of headphones will do to everyone's ears in the future?

Here she is looking all calm, despite the fact that I can hear the music, and despite the fact that she had to sit two prelims today. Giving me her best Suzi Quattro with her Cans and her leopard print. 'Suzi who?' she asks - I bet she doesn't even know Alvin Stardust or David Essex, let alone David Soul.

I did get the chance to play with shutter speed and tried to capture candle light. I was pleased with the result, but then my girl offered to pose. By the time I had found enough lights to use she was bored. Most of the shots reflect this, so I decided this profile was my favourite. I always like shots of my children when you can't see all of their faces, cos I know, being their mother, just what expression they are wearing. I'd also like to think I knew what they were thinking, but I'd only be fooling myself on that front.

I liked the idea of taking the saturation down low and loosing a lot of the colour. It adds to the innocence of the shot for me. Goodness, hark at me, who only started this 118 days ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.