Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Shadow on Fence

I started a new blog site at the weekend and thought I had it up and running when I headed for bed last night. So it came as a bit of a shock this morning to find that a Google search yielded nothing.

Consequently, I have spent the day going back and forth from the PC to the Mac and back to the PC again. Why? you ask.

The PC has the direct Internet connection. The Mac is connected wirelessly to the PC for the Internet via Airport but since we moved into this house, the Interntet connection on the Mac has varied from poor to non-existent. Oh I have had the "experts" at AT&T trying to remedy the situation but it has remained the same.

Anyway, after several hours trying to get Google to read my Sitemap on the new site, I ended up resorting to a Wordpress plug-in to achieve the result, it didn't leave me with much time to get out and about for a photograph.

I eventually resorted to the backyard and the shadow of this spray of leaves on the fence.

At least, I got my photograph; my listing on Google has still to arrive. :-)

Had a fabulous afternoon and evening with my friends from England. It was an absolute joy to hear English accents and converse with people with whom I have a degree of connectivity. They are planning to visit with us on Wednesday. I can't wait.

Calvin gets a social life, whatever next? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.