Every Little Step

By moonfairy

The Water Mill.

This lovely water mill is in the middle of a shoppping centre called Pacific Fair. Originally it was next to a restaurant, which was really nice, because you could have a meal and hear the cool slap of the water as the mill turned over. Unfortunately the restaurant closed down, it then became a furniture shop, and is now a clothes shop. It's still a lovely area, to get to the shop you walk over a little bridge, as there is a small lake with lilac water-lilies in it surrounding the shop.

Today was a really lovely day, just nice for ambling around, taking the odd photo, and doing not too much (again!).

I was actually looking for a birthday present for Alexandra, but couldn't find anything I liked. But, I have come up with an idea, but I am going to ask her first as it will cost quite a lot of money, and I don't want to get it if she doesn't like the idea.

Sophia and Neo are both well now. Neo went to the vets this morning to have his 2nd vaccination, and the vet said he was a beautifully, natured cat, which is nice to hear even though I knew it anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.