While on my runs

By waipushrink

You may think he's asleep

Last throes of the latest tropical cyclone meant a damp start to the day. Poor visibility, and only ducks and a few gulls around on the sea shore. For my record, I did take a couple of pictures while on my run.

Back to the city, and the cat. This evening S, who is a voracious reader, went to her book club meeting, and I sat on the deck to enjoy a light meal. Our younger daughter has absconded to Glasgow, then London and now volunteering in Madagascar. Cats don't do that sort of travel, so he stays with us.

As the week's challenge topic is sleep, I thought that this was an appropriate image. Note the ears, however, Cats have this amazing ability to be totally alert to anything unusual, and are otherwise deeply asleep. He certainly did not stir while I took a few pictures.

Liked this one best, having used the long lens. Even better than a half dozen spectacular skies as the sun disappeared from view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.