While on my runs

By waipushrink

Skytower from Westmere

By the time I went out on my run this morning the sun had already risen. I chose a route that is all on streets for the first half, and the second half takes me back home through a series of parks with only brief bits of street connecting them. A long walk uphill (on the street) to finish. A satisfying and also pleasant and photogenic route.

Just before I turned toward the entry to the first park, I saw that the sun was reflecting nicely off the Skytower, which (from where I was) appeared framed by a palm on one side and a gum on the other. Little, in fact, to locate the scene as in Auckland, unless one recognises that Auckland is where the Skytower is. A quick photo taken and on to the park, which opens out towards the upper Waitemata Harbour, with water and boat scenes calling out to be photographed.

Day of report writing and admin, and this evening a sullen brooding western sky. I liked some of my other pictures from today, but chose this one as it was taken while on my run this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.