Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Carrots & Frozen Grapes

Yay 9.2 pounds! Month one down. Roll on summer.

It hasn't been difficult, some may notice a lack of blips of flapjack! Also gone are packets of soft, chewy, quadruple chocolate chunk cookies, Twix bars and lemonade.

The title reference is to my new regime of eating a carrot or apple (sometimes both) and a glass of water before every meal.

I am also partial to chewy mints and wine gums and have a tendency to get through packets of them. I now have a bunch of grapes in the freezer (picked and washed) which I have whenever I want a sweet. They are pretty much nothing until they are soft enough to chew. by which time they taste really sweet.

I don't think there is a magic formula, I think whatever works for the individual is fine....and this is fine by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.