Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Blue and Orange

After a busy day, I've just got back from my son's school parents evening, with no blip taken and time running out!

I recently saw another photographer having produced a still life like this which gave me the idea.

I treat still life's as an exercise. My home studio consists of a chair on the kitchen table, a supply of wrapping paper for backgrounds, baking paper to diffuse lights and a two or more standard lamps, table lamps and desk lamps collected from around the house.

This was also an exercise in colour, with processing in Lightroom and PS which was fun.

I think the photo itself looks like an exercise and lacks spirit. Oh well I'm glad I did it.

Altogether now...."Could do better"



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.