Dave's Views

By davethespoon

Spring Greens

The sun shone this afternoon and I skived off work and went out to catch some rays. Feel much refreshed but will have to work this evening to catch up. Hey, what's the point of being self employed is you can't give yourself time out of the office when the sun shines!

I found a huge overgrown hazel copse covered in catkins. I could go right inside and look out through curtains of yellow and pale green into the world beyond. Hard to capture the panoramic feeling of catkins everywhere I looked. This image looks better much bigger, it's bit squashed on a standard size blip.

There were also some aspen by the stream with beautiful pinkish catkins. I took some pictures of those too but it was very muddy and I managed to slip over onto my bum and sat there determined to keep the camera out of the wet. Anyway as colourful as the pale red catkins looked I was unable to get a firm enough footing to get the angle I wanted. Will have to go back another day soon with my walking boots on instead of my old running shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.