Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Grey Days...

...need sunshine boys and my two are full of sunshine.

Nicer large I think.

It was bleak and cold and horrible today. It even sleeted this morning!

When H came home from school the sun was trying to get out so we all went out into the garden. Henry wanted to turn somersaults on his trampoline and Noah wanted to run around like a lunatic and play 'the falling down game'. This consists of Noah running or spinning then falling down, covering his mouth with his hands while making a theatrical 'shocked' expression and saying oh-oh...then demanding I help him up again. It was great fun...all 200 times we played it <twitch>. This is him, holding his hands out for me to help him up again, which I did, after I snapped him! He's such a poser. He wanted to inspect the image straight away!

I was going to pop out later and photograph a spooky graveyard I spotted the other day but that'll do for another (less bleakly cold) day! Tonight I'm sitting in front of a roaring fire thank you very much.

And today reminded me why I like bright clothes. Too much black and grey...bleurgh. Give me colour. You can't fail to be happy dressed in bright colours :-))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.