Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Reflections

Today, I thought I'd have a play with reflections.




[Edit 3/2/11}
In response to requests as to how this was created, I will add the following:

Original photo was of the sunlit Venetian blinds reflected in the neck of a colourless PET lemonade bottle.

It was then manipulated in PaintShopPro - here are the main steps.

Duplicated layer, increased saturation and contrast, rotated 15 degrees, merged down with the original.

I then duplicated again, found all edges, and recombined the layers.
When combining layers, I don't just use the 'Normal' mode, but select one of the others (don't remember which I settled on).

Along the way there were several tweaks to saturation, sharpness, curves and levels.

The final image was cropped to around 740 pixels square and then scaled up in 5% steps, sharpening after every 2 steps, until size was 900 x 900 pixels)

I hope that helps rather than confuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.