Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

I'm not weird, I'm talented.

I went to my Yoga class tonight in the town library. Sometimes there are surprise exhibitions in the room that we use.

Tonight there was an Art Exhibition by S4,S5 and S6 Carnoustie High School pupils.

Mesmerising.
I could hardly contain my excitement looking around at all the colours, textures, shapes and mediums.

On display were lots of portraits, colour and black and white studies, textile pieces such as hats, and dresses, still lifes and much more.

Not really the calming relax environment I was expecting for yoga practice tonight. Every time I moved into a different posture something new would catch my eye.

One portrait in particular caught my eye. It was of a girl wearing glasses, with pin badges placed around her head and shoulders.
On one of the badges was the slogan I'm not weird, I'm talented. It made me smile.
Just the sort of justification that teenagers use to define who they are what they do. And why not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.