Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Art Attack

brought on by taking Claire to see the Art Exhibition after school today. I had a suspicion that it would be right up her street.

She was absolutely blown away with the exhibition, and spent ages examining every piece of work. The chat in the car home was all about her next project. Good to see her so enthusiastic about it.

It has been an arty sort of day. I really enjoyed working with a class who were creating space pictures using coloured paper, pastels, fluorescent paint and metallic glitter stars. I had to resist getting too involved in the kids work. Operative word being kids, I was really tempting to have a go.

At home tonight, the topic was still art. Claire and I spent some time looking out canvases, acrylics, paper and pencils, so whenever we feel the next art attack coming on, we're ready to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.