Boston Life

By Denys

Snow Storm Part 1

I took this on my way to work...this is just as the snow storm started. You can see the streets and sidewalks are covered.

traffic was awful. I got sent home early from work to avoid traffic but I still got stuck. A ride that takes 15/20 minutes took 1 hour.

At least tomorrow we can work from home.

Plus I must say driving manual transmission in the snow is fun. no Spin outs or problems. I saw a jeep right in front of me spin out and struggle with the snow.....meanwhile I made it with no issues

BRING IT ON MOTHER NATURE :-p

NEVER FORGET: The Columbia mission lifted off on January 16, 2003, for a 17-day mission. Upon reentering the atmosphere on February 1, 2003, the Columbia orbiter suffered a catastrophic failure due to a breach that occurred during launch...The orbiter and its seven crewmembers were lost approximately 15 minutes before Columbia was scheduled to touch down at Kennedy Space Center.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.