Boston Life

By Denys

a little snow

so at least we didn't get much snow :-p

I waited until 5 pm to shovel and clean my car...bad idea. It was frozen. I had to struggle a bit to clean the frozen snow. Just as I was done it started freezing rain started coming down.

This picture is right in front of my place....you can see the snow banks are high. I just don't know where else I have to put more snow this winter. can't wait for it to melt.

At least today I stayed home as I am also a bit sick. No voice :(

Found this cool fact:

Shaq-o-meter: Total snowfall in Boston for winter of 2010-2011
In honor of Shaq's first year with the Celtics, we are measuring Boston's snowfall so far this winter in "Shaq-inches." Totals are based on snowfall at Logan International Airport, as measured by the National Weather Service. Just for fun, we added Celtics shorty Nate Robinson, who is over his head after this week's storm.

Snow total so far this winter: 70.1 inches
Shaq is 85 inches tall
Nate is 69 inches tall

Season average is 41.8 inches
all time record was in 1995-1996 with 107.6 inches

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.