Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

One chapter ends another begins.

Bad news means that our plans have been put on hold to be revisited another day. We fly home tomorrow to help my mum with the fight of her life.

Madison is going to have to wait patiently for us.

My flight is at 3:30 and we have been packing like crazy. I haven't had time to take it all in yet. Emotion can wait until we know the outcome and I need to keep my chin up for my mum as she is going to need all the support I can give her.

I just wanted to take another picture of Madison before stepping on the plane. I will need to fly back in a few weeks to lift her out of the water and put her in storage. She has been a safe home for us and has seen us through some very rough weather. We will make it to Greece but not this year.

I hope to keep up the Blipping, so this is not goodbye but the type of images will change. Thanks for all your lovely comments and all your fantastic images. They never fail to make me smile or simply stare, speechless.

Speak to you soon.

K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.