Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Father and son

I flew back to Santa Pola with my dad yesterday to prepare Madison for being lifted out of the water. Ms MH is back in Edinburgh keeping an eye on my mum while me and Dad research where we will put the boat. I found a place not far away that is reasonable.

My dad is an ex-trawler skipper from Hartlepool and I thought he might like to take a walk over to the fish quay on our way back from the boat yard. I was sooo right, he loved it.

We checked the weather and Thursday is looking good for a trip round past Isles de Tabarca to the yard where the boat hoist stands waiting. I will finalise this with them tomorrow and sort out somewhere to stay before the flight back to Edinburgh on Saturday.

Not looking forward to the inevitable job hunt, but it will give us time to plan the next leg of our trip to Greece and put some much needed funds back into the bank. The docs are really positive and so is my mum who has her op on the 31st. I will have everything crossed and keep you posted.

Will try not to have as many big gaps in the blips.

Hope all is good with you guys.

K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.