KatGirl

By katgirl

Not the picture I had planned - 2

I had hoped to show you all a really cool picture of my salivary gland function test today. But when I looked at the image this evening, it made me look like a scarier version of this guy. I decided not to give you or my son nightmares.

So instead, you get a boring picture of my computer taken in the wee hours this morning. My replacement at work has been felled by an awful stomach flu. I stayed up late teaching my Mom the ropes so that I could get my salivary function test, among others, done today. Mom did a great job under pressure and I am incredibly grateful for her willingness to take a crash course in veterinary telemedicine late last night.

The medal is for Bob (see the explanation here). I hate traveling without my men - especially when they keep getting snowed in as soon as I leave! Next trip is for the whole family :-)

EDIT - I just had a nice webchat with my men and couldn't resist replacing my boring laptop picture with a screen shot of 3 of my 4 loves at home (James, Pearl, and Bob). Faye is apparently despondent without me and would not participate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.