Tuscany

By Amalarian

A TOUGH LITTLE FLOWER

I am so stunned by yesterday's response to the diary pic and 365th that I don't know what to say. I can take rudeness and hostility because I can either give as good as I get or walk away. You can't be in my profession without being completely at ease with criticism. But kindness and generosity? Some of yesterday's comments caused tears to splat on the keypad. It turned me into an utter wuss.

My red balloon is going to deflate and vanish before I get around to all the comments but I will get there eventually, nude of balloon. I do like the gold camera. It makes me feel like a real blipper person.

This is just a little primula in a little pot. I could not get anything into focus this morning. I cannot figure out why the petal tips kept washing out. I tried every lens I've got. Maybe I will change it later.

For the record: The first bright sun of the year. + 10 C, + 2 C at night. Sunrise: 7:36; sunset 5:28. The countryside is blissfully quiet. The guns have been put away until September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.