Shifting Storage...

I feel an evolutionary shift in my CD storage coming on.

I never made a transition to digital purchasing of music. I still now and for the foreseeable future will buy CDs. I do listen to the music digitally through my phone but I buy the CDs and rip them into MP3s. Incidentally, I quite fancy the thought of digital books but I'm just way too slow a reader to justify the cost. Suppose it's harder to pass on to others as well.

The storage shift is because I chose my favourite records to put in the car for playing in there. The shift I feel coming about is because I don't actually drive the car all that much and the times when I've gone to put certain CDs on, I find the case empty as they're in the car. I've been using the HiFi a lot lately to listen to the recent ProjectCans purchases whilst playing with the kids.

Come to think of it, the kids seem to have gotten out of the phase of pulling all the CDs off the shelves and taking them upstairs. Maybe I could re-categorise and alphabetise them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.