Fine Motor Skills...

One day off work and my manipulation of pencil to paper went completely to pot.

Right enough, I really don't use a pencil for writing all that much but I did feel a distinct rise in incompetency on a day when I had to furiously write to keep notes on some Wingpig processes that I need to learn.

I don't actually have very good writing at all and never have. I can fake it somewhat but that's a case of employing artistic flair which can't really be prolonged and definitely not at speed. I never properly learned joined up writing at school as I could never find it comfortable which may be down to a bit of slight dyslexia (it has been diagnosed in the family) along with my slow reading.

My hand writing has also gone through a few changes since about the age of 15 as I employed some styles into my own and tried out other people's styles of hand writing. I remember a girl at college had this beautifully simple writing that was very exact and perfectly straight, rounded and shaped letters almost as if printed and I copied that from time to time but it was so slow to write.

My current hand writing is not what my writing was at school although I can revert back to that if need be but I've become more accustomed to a style that takes a lot from graffitti artist's styles which I became very interested in after school and there are also a few capital N and W tail flicks that come from someone I met on holiday years ago.

One of my favourite hand writing styles is found in of all places, the Red Hot Chili Peppers album, BloodSugarSexMagik. It has loads of wee extentions and artistic wee blips and dots. I'll maybe do that for a blip sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.