Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Stupid naughty cat

A bit blurry this one as it was taken in a hurry. This is one of the few cats that patrols the neighbourhood. He's a funny wee thing and I'm not sure he's the brightest wee fellow in the world.
A few months ago he spent an hour or so chasing a squirrel up and down a tree, bottom to top, over and over again. It was only when the squirrel took to running round the trunk that he gave up. He did valiantly try to sort of shimmy round sideways at a great speed about 5 feet off the ground but he got stuck - was funny to watch though!

Today's 'trick' was to climb on top of one of the communal rubbish bins and hang headfirst into it by his back feet. Of course he soon fell in with a wee panicky scrabble as his bum disappeared.

I watched the bin to see if he could get out, I gave him 5 minutes to reappear but by this point I started to worry he was stuck (the bins are over 5 feet deep and there aren't many cat lovers round my way who would rush to his aid) I thought I'd better go on a mercy dash, but, just as I got my shoes on, his wee head popped up and out he came. This picture is him having a post meal wash before he went off on his way!

Cats are funny and I do love them but they can be such a worry sometimes!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.