Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Planetary misallignment

Weird things are afoot today.
Came into work this morning to find email and eDiary services had been down all weekend which meant that 1001 people called our Helpdesk guys to find out what was going on.
As if that wasn't bad enough, I arrived at my desk to find ceiling tiles missing and the desk next to me covered in black bin bags.
Turns out that, thanks to someone dropping their mobile phone down the loo, there had been a flood of sewage coming down from 2 floors above. Thankfully it had slowed to a slight dampness by the time it reached us, but not very pleasant and not very healthy. but are we evacuated? Oh no! "Disinfect your desk, wash your hands and carry on regardless" apparently!

So, to counteract all the strange bad things that have happened (and it's not even 3pm yet!) I decided to Blip my little tubby guardian angel keyring to see if my day would improve.
Except it seems that the bad vibes have even got to him and instead of showing up as being his wee shiny silver self on a nice turquoise background, the light went funny with the macro setting and I got this.
Strange things are afoot today - mark my words!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.