potojournal

By uhunziker

So the aircraft is ready. Got the peropeller bolted on today and all the disassembled parts wrapped up and stored in the fuuselage. All that is left to do now is the tetris like part where the fuselage and the two cradles with the wings and stabilizers have to be installed in a 40ft shipping container.
We left the airbase early today, had a delicious lunch in mexico city, after which i was dropped off at my hotel. Since it was still bright outside i deceided to go for a walk. Though not before the concierge hooked me up with a city map.
Mexico City can be a dangerous place, the vehicles i am carted around in are all armoured... But the area around my hotel is apparently safe and not to worry about.
I had about an hour long walk during which i discovered my map wasn't really good and accurate enough to really explore. So i stuck to the bigger avenues an took an impression of the sights along the way. Sadly they closed the Chapultepec Park and the Zoo as well. It looks like a really nice recreational area in the middle of this 22million ppl city. Better luck next time ;)
really enjoyed being able to walk around with not much to worry about.
I often discover similarities to asia, be it the traffic or the little stires and food stands all over the place.
But compared to say Manila, i felt much more comfortable here. There i always felt as if someone was watching/monitoring me or generally tried to cheat me in some way to get money out of me.
Here so far only the minibar in the hotel seemed to try to rip me off ;)
Longest blip ever i think ;p thanks for reading all the way to the end! See u next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.