potojournal

By uhunziker

So it was my first day off today. After sleeping in i went to chaputepec park, which is just behind my hotel. Within the park there are various monuments, museums and the zoo. After having spent half of my day in the zoo (which is free, only certain exhibits cost a minimal entrance fee), i walked along the lake and market stalls to the national anthropology museum. That is where i am right now. So far Mexico still has my thumbs up ;)
In fairness i have to admit, that i've only seen little of it and i've only been to the 'good' neighbourhoods. Girls walk around in miniskirts, mums push their prams around, ppl carry mobile phones and cameras without worry. I am sure there's places here where u wouldn't dare to do any of these things...
It's almost time to worry about food now, i'll try to be back in the hotel or in the starbucks across the street once it gets dark. I like how 'careless' one can be here, but still i'm not stupid and looking for trouble... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.