stripey

A mixed day today.

Got up to see a sprinkling of snow and therefore had to wrap up the kids that little bit more which resulted in a row and me shouting quite a bit out of frustration. But - according to the magazine I read last night - I don't seem to be the only mother in the world who gets frustrated by her children's inability to be on time so I will be more relaxed about it. (Will try not to shout that much though, it made my voice go a little bit).

On the way to school/nursery the snow persisted but then disappeared. However, at pickup, it was blowing a full gale! I'm now dreading to pick up the little ones with the buggy and all that.

-edit- decided to leave the buggy in nursery and walk to the busstop along the road. Made the kids hold hands so they would have their combined weight to stand against the wind. Pretty scary at times and I got drenched (and so did they) but we made it home and got warm quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.