just allan

By allan

Calm before the storm

Holyrood, the Crags and Arthur's Seat from the morning train. The train had those mad old windows that you have to open to turn the handle. They're not locked so you can pull the window down to take pictures between stations, and today I did. I got a bit of disapproval from the guard but he didn't seem to mean it.

After a glorious beginning, the day has become fierce and wet. I love cycling in rubbish weather (as long as I have the right clothes) so I was whooping on the way back into the headwind to West Barns.

Work was a bit weird - I went in with a clear idea of what needed doing, was told to do something else, was told mid-afternoon it wasn't required, finished it anyway. Then to do something useful with the day I added some stuff to the program I've been hacking up in AJAX, which worked first time. As usual with me for the last 10 years it's "not my job" to write code but I can so I do. I like it! It's gets results and makes people happy. Well, less pissed off anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.