While on my runs

By waipushrink

Western Park exercise station

This morning I chose a shorter course after making an early morning pot of coffee to ready S to go to a horrifyingly early yoga session. Because of cloud cover, there was not a lot of light for good photos. Really busy at the office today, with appointments interspersed with horrid financial claptrap with the bank (hate, hate, hate). So no time to go seeking anything else to be today's blip.

There was really not enough light for my little camera to take this without some shake, and the colours are a bit odd. I had a look at editing it, and after straightening it slightly, took the expert advice of S and left it otherwise as it was.

There is a plethora of pathways for walkers, joggers and other exercisers in Western Park, and the City Council some years ago put up a number of exercise stations where worthy souls can do various things, of which I have never quite seen the point. I was interested to note this morning that many had a lamp post close by, giving some light in the dark.

Oh, and that's the Skytower in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.