ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Bright blustery colours

I was being battered by the wind and the rain when I took this picture, but I was really struck by the bright colours of the scarves blowing in the wind.

We have a scene of devastation on our balcony after the storms, plus the bloody pigeons have found somewhere to roost right above and the balcony is covered in pigeon poo... I am not sure how we are going to be able to get some pigeon protection up there. We are going to have to call out the professionals. Or at least a handyman.

Anyway, our plants appear to have fared better than some of the ones in the courtyard down below. Some of the palm tree type things have been stripped bare of their leaves. It's been a tough old winter for the greenery. I am not at all sure there will be much come March/April when things start growing again finally. We'll end up going to the garden centre, yet again, to replenish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.