must try harder

By halfcj

Let sleeping dogs lie.

Sorry fellow blippers, this is going to be a short one. In a foul mood.

B gone away for the night left me alone (kids are here I guess).
Waited HOURS for a bus. Yup...2 came a long.
I had to give up my seat on the bus for a very sweet old guy rather than all the teenagers around me who ignored him, lounged all over the bus throwing chewing gum, playing their itunes publicly instead of privately, sharing their conversations with us, the bus and ten cars behind us whilst punctuating every other word with either "Ju know wot i mean" or "..so I sez like".

The looks I received, presumably for having to peer past them and failing to contribute to their banal ramplings, were loaded with daggers and I fully expected Vicky Pollard to make an appearance. " You looking at me?"..."You dissin' me?".

Still I had Dilly to come home to, someone would make a fuss of me. Wrong. Couldn't even manage to lift his head off the floor!.

I must be losing my touch. Enough for now. Don't want to pass on my mood to anyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.