jeni and the beans

By themessymama

I told you he was exhausted

And exhausted he is, and he is in bed, asleep, and it's not quite 7.30pm. I've been downstairs nearly half an hour already. Quick blip because I'm going out now (nothing too exciting, although it is exciting, it's a toddler group planning and prayer meeting).

This was going to be my blip. I had all the pics taken and the montage created earlier, and then Ben fell asleep :)

It just struck me that 3 months ago when Ben got this digger for his birthday he could barely touch the floor with his feet. He would put them on the black runners either side and ask to be pushed. And now he's using his feet to push him and it around the house with. It just amazed me how much he's obviously grown in just 3 months.

Today we went out for tea and chat this morning, quick trip to the greengrocers and a visit to say hello to Daddy at work, home via the garage to get diesel, and then I was hoping Ben would have a sleep but no he didn't feel like it. He hasn't really eaten very much today either, but he's been full of beans. I thought he was going to fall asleep just before going out swimming but he held out. Didn't fall asleep in the car. Trouped through his swim class, did amazingly (so did all the kids), us parents are almost surplus to requirements and spent most of the lesson standing at the side of the pool room. Didn't fall asleep in the car on the way home but troughed his way through a brioche. Didn't want much dinner (unsurprisingly) but had a couple of mouthfuls, and with the promise that when he wakes up he can come downstairs and watch tv with daddy, he fell asleep.

See you all later.

Enjoy the game - I'm on the English side tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.