4/29 username challenge

Well, this is the original "jumpingbean". My user name on other forums is meandjumpingbean but I've ended up being known as jumpy or jumpingbean quite a lot!

But here he is. Since he was a tiny jumping bean inside my tummy, that has been his nickname.

And now there are two jumping beans :) One is a monkey and the other is a bear. Well, usually. The monkey is a monkey when he's not being a bee or a dinosaur. And the bear is a bear when he's not being a monkey.

Keeping up?

I'm not...



I don't believe in mere coincidences... Today Gordon is visiting, a friend of Steve's from his uni days. Gordon is Scottish and they are going to watch the rugby later on, cheering on their respective teams - I'm taking the kids out to a friend's house! Anyway we went out for lunch, and on the way from the cafe to the beach I made a detour to go to the loo. I've not been to this particular cafe for a few months so got a bit of a surprise to find it full of photographs and paintings! My parents brought my artwork down with them last week, and I've been wondering where to exhibit. Have swapped business cards... but the owner said just bring 'em in! Need to have a bit of a think about commission and reserve prices first really....

I love it when my brain starts fizzing excitedly. I just hope I'm not fizzing ahead of myself, thinking about Ben hopefully going to preschool soon, and giving myself a bit of time to do something to earn a bit of money perhaps. The things that get me most happily excited thinking about them are singing, playing piano, and painting - photography comes slightly lower down the list but it's the easiest outlet for my creativity at the moment! So to maybe have chance, opportunity and reason to paint again - happiness levels definitely on the up :)


Ben is staying over at his friends' house too tonight so we might get a nice peaceful night's rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.