Chocolate Mess

At first, the weather for Fort Worth looked something like this for the week...

Today felt like a break.. but there's an impending ice storm and hard freeze warning shooting up tonight/tomorrow.
My problem with a potential snow day tomorrow: we have a Histology exam scheduled for tomorrow afternoon. If we don't take it tomorrow, it's scheduled for Friday. I have a ticket to Allentown to see Darling on Thursday night because we previously didn't have classes scheduled for Friday. So I would be missing an exam. That would suck. It would be excused, but also a huge inconvenience.

So now it's just a waiting game.
It was a wonderfully fantastic and wise idea for Leah and me to go to Target and Central Market this afternoon. I sent Mike's brownies off for him.
And then something wonderful happened...
School was canceled Tuesday.

School was canceled Wednesday.

School was canceled Thursday.

.... and school was canceled Friday.

I don't even need an excused absence! But.. I'm getting ahead of myself here.
---------

Happy Birthday, TJC. Love you and miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.