odd one out

I enjoy food. Mainly as fuel, but often for the experience.

Mrs theWeir makes astoundingly great cakes. And I like to eat them. But being on the other side of 30 and not getting as much exercise as in the past, I really can't eat that much cake without expecting to spend money on new trousers. And we aren't having that.

I've occasionally wondered if there's some pseudo-karmic balance to food. Eat more *bad* than *good* and you'll be fine. Nonsense.

Eat too much processed foods (like refined sugars, pre-prepared, additive-filled or things that are harmful-chemically-enhanced) and it's not going to do me any favours.

Equally, too many lentils and we might a problem.

So, maybe there's a balance to be struck. I'm not sure that this is it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.