2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

House Warming Party

Another Friday - doesn't seem that long since the last one. Tonight I took to my bike and cycled over to a house warming party. It was a windy evening and so hard work on the way there. I cut across the university campus and followed some familiar paths. The building I used to work in is all closed up and behind high fences - I think it is due for demolition soon!

The party was lovely. Two work friends have just moved into a newly refurbished house. Great chat and special sparkling wine from a local vineyard. My friend has been sussing out places for us to have a work wine tasting later in the year and had to bring back some samples!

The journey home was much faster - helped by the wine and a strong following wind. Back in time for the second half of the rugby, some left-over chilli and more wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.