2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Save our Libraries

This is my local library. A treasured asset. We borrowed hundreds of picture books from this library when my children were small (we couldn't possibly have afforded to buy that many). I've taken the kids to afternoon story time sessions and been to grown-up events there too. I've experienced fantastic fiction and learned how to build a website, from books in this building. I've even used their computers to research my family tree. My current borrowings include books I'm using to set questions for next week's school quiz.

Please leave our libraries alone - Save our libraries. Thanks to Blipping Along for suggesting this topic.

My decision to blip the library was fortuitous. While I was taking this shot, a car pulled up and somebody leapt out. It was an old colleague from my time at the University who had been trying to find me and my husband (also an ex-uni employee) to invite us to a reunion in the summer. He was very pleased that he'd found us. So, email addresses now exchanged, brief catching up done and the prospect of a fun reunion later in the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.