Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Bigmouth Strikes Again

Christ, what a view.

Cat-dentistry may have seemed like a valid career move at the time - having successively failed Medical School, Dentist's School and Veterinary School, and then being left with the unenviable choice of either poking around in cats' mouths, or doing PR for British Petroleum - but it leaves a lot to be desired in job satisfaction, especially when you're mostly getting paid in tins of duck chunks.

However, I'm working my way up the ladder. Some day soon I'll be right up the top. Oh yes. Giraffe-dentistry; that's where it's at.


(NB: It's probably worth mentioning that everything above is of course fiction, produced by my tired brain after a busy day. I'm not a cat-dentist, and have never attempted to practise medicine, veterinary or otherwise. I did briefly want to be a vet as a kid, when All Creatures Great & Small left me with the impression that spending most working days with your arm inside a cow was somehow the pinnacle of adult employment. Thankfully, I got through that phase before "taking the plunge", so to speak.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.