Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

Day In, Day Out

Two hundred successive blips. Holy shit. Actually, I'm not sure "holy shit" really does this occasion justice, but for once, I'm stuck for better words.

I'd like to say that I've learned something from my double-century of blipping, and that I've been on some kind of emotional journey. Sadly, that would be a really, really big lie. My life's just ticked on from one day to the next, as it always has done. There are many blippers who are lucky enough to live in wonderful, exotic places, where they spend their time skiing with dolphins or making motorbikes for the blind; their journals are colourful and cosmopolitan evidence of a life lived to its fullest. I'm not one of those people. My existence largely consists of work, sleep, writing, and the pub. My blip journal is never going to get more cosmopolitan than the rubbish-strewn alleyways of this rain-drenched town. The most colour it's ever seen was the inside of the cat's mouth, yesterday.

This makes me all the more astonished and grateful when people take the time to look at, comment on, and even favourite my blips. There are so many times over the last six months or so that I nearly gave up on my journal as a mundane and pointless exercise, but each and every thought left by another blipper has encouraged me to carry on, and so I'd like to sincerely thank everyone who's ever stopped by and done just that.

In addition, there's a certain core of my subscribers who've really gone above and beyond the call of duty in giving feedback on my blips. Through the marvel of the Blip Statistics page, I know exactly who they are, and I'd like to thank them most of all. If you don't already know these people, check out their journals, because they're all lovely people, and most (if not all) of them are a lot more interesting than I am.

Cottonopolis
Betsy's Sporadic Blips
FauxPunk
Anne Nolan
No Drama Here
Littlehampton Skies
Soulsharer
Life...
Nevercouldbeanyotherway
Misadventures

Cheers to all of you, and I hope you've had as much fun following my blips as I have each of yours.

Anyway, I'm off now to have a good old vomit over the football results. But I'll see you tomorrow. Same time, same place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.