Rainie

By rainie

Another Rose..

Too much going on today to go find a blip, this one found me.

Out early this morning, mowing the lawns (until I ran out of petrol, grrrrr) so then onto some much needed tidying up of the flower beds, triming back this and that, the roses are just starting their second flowering & I knocked this branch off the bush.

Decided to be a bit creative with PS - hope you enjoy,it is meant to be over exposed.

Watching the Sevens in Wellington and cricket in Auckland. Pity about the weather in Wellington, drizzling and cool - not so good for all the dress up costumes, many not covering too much of the body - fingers crossed for our NZ boys, playing Wales in the Quarter Finals. The crickerters are playing Parkistan - no comment on this....my silence tells a story!!

Enjoy your Saturday.

Rainie

Edit - pcc asked what the thin line is - it is the outline of the rose petal.
I just felt like doing something a little different & probably outside my usual stuff - pleased that it has conjured up some discussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.