Wet feet.

Went to St Andrews to buy shoes and came out with some really cool purple ones. Went for a walk on the beach afterward but left new shoes in the car. Awwww. It was cold, but nice. Or at least it was until I decided try and get some slow shutter speed shots.

Note to self - not a good idea to get too close when the tide is coming in. I saw it coming through the lens and clicked but I just managed to pull up in time to save the camera. Result, camera dry but my feet got soaked and the first image was very blurry. (The blur didn't matter by the time the shutter clicked again because I was so close to the wave by this point that the entire image was filled with white, milky water!).

Needless to say, the man who had been tasked with acting as lookout, thought it was all pretty funny. He apparently hadn't noticed it coming as it came in so quickly. I did however note that it was Saturday, the football scores were coming in and he did in fact have his phone in his hand at the time.

Ah well, nothing ventured.... maybe take a longer lens next time though.

Also need to remember ND filters. I got a longer shutter speed here by setting the shot to over-expose by 1 stop. Compensated for the exposure adjustment in RAW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.