What women do...

... and what they are supposed to enjoy...

Spent the day looking through the wardrobe trying to sort out the fits from the almost fits and the not a hope in hell stuff.

Next I will have to begin the what goes with this bit thing. I hate clothes shopping. All the stores have different brands and all the brands have different sizing policies and even different styles within the same brand can be cut differently - so the size is different there too.

Then once you've got the basic wardrobe sorted out you've got to get into the stuff that goes underneath. Not a problem you would think, but the dress that you really want to wear has narrow straps and is backless. Now where to get a bra that will work with it without looking as if a scaffolding firm has been employed to make it work? In the end I'll probably opt to forget that dress. Will save all the hassle.

Then there's the shoes.....

... life really is too short. I guess that's why I always end up with the usual suspects in my case but this time round, unless I want to go on holiday with only a pair of jeans and half a dozen band tee shirts, I better get on with it. Euch.

PS Apologies to the man for being a grumpy sod as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.